Dvorák’s finest

09-03-2018 t/m 25-04-2018

The two most beautiful pieces by Antonín Dvořák? Exactly! The Serenade for wind instrument players and the Cello Concert, played time and time again. For the NBE, the Serenade is a cornerstone of its own repertoire. And the Cello concert? Well, then there is almost no daring to play much at all anymore, but if you have to… we’ve opted for the revamped NBE version by Czech composer Jan Dušek.

‘In addition to its abilities, the Netherlands Wind Ensemble always guarantees a special evening. Dvorak’s serenade for wind instrument players is cut out for the NBE.’ Leeuwarder Courant

when to see it
  • Fri 09 Mar 2018 Haarlem Philharmonie Sold out
  • Wed 11 Apr 2018 Amsterdam Podium Mozaiek Tickets
  • Thu 12 Apr 2018 Enschede Grote Kerk Tickets
  • Fri 13 Apr 2018 Groningen De Oosterpoort Tickets
  • Sun 15 Apr 2018 Cuijk Schouwburg Tickets
  • Tue 17 Apr 2018 Wageningen Junushoff Tickets
  • Wed 18 Apr 2018 Muiden Grote Kerk Tickets
  • Thu 19 Apr 2018 Amsterdam Het Concertgebouw Last tickets Tickets
  • Fri 20 Apr 2018 Utrecht TivoliVredenburg Tickets
  • Sun 22 Apr 2018 Kerkrade Parkstad Limburg Theaters Tickets
  • Wed 25 Apr 2018 Arnhem Musis Tickets

New Years Concert 2018

photo: Peter Lodder
31-12-2017 t/m 03-01-2018

The Netherlands Wind Ensemble’s New Year’s concerts have now become as inseparable from New Year’s Day as ski jumping and the Viennese Waltz. It’s a.

Read more

The Fairy Queen

photo: Sander Heezen
17-01-2018 t/m 31-01-2018

Together with the famous Brazilian theatre producer and puppeteer Duda Paiva, the NBE will be retelling Purcell’s Shakespeare-inspired theme ‘Fairy Queen’. Duda Paiva creates his.

Read more