Homeland Heartache

01-11-2017 t/m 15-11-2017

For the third time NBE is proud to present: Homeland Heartache. A programme that features a special group of musicians and composers, (former) asylum seekers and refugees from all over the world. It is a story of sadness and hope for a better future. A special project that, for the NBE, depicts the self-evidence of the connecting role music has in bringing people together, no matter where they come from or where they end up.
In collaboration with the Toverfluit Foundation, De Vrolijkheid Foundation and Move Forward.

when to see it
  • Wed 01 Nov 2017 Amsterdam Podium Mozaiek Sold out
  • Thu 02 Nov 2017 Leeuwarden De Harmonie Tickets
  • Sat 04 Nov 2017 Helmond Cacaofabriek Sold out
  • Sun 05 Nov 2017 Utrecht TivoliVredenburg Tickets
  • Tue 07 Nov 2017 Apeldoorn Orpheus Tickets
  • Wed 08 Nov 2017 Heerlen Parkstad Limburg Theaters Tickets
  • Thu 09 Nov 2017 Tilburg Theaters Tilburg Tickets
  • Sun 12 Nov 2017 Enschede Grote Kerk Tickets
  • Tue 14 Nov 2017 Wageningen Junushoff Tickets
  • Wed 15 Nov 2017 Amsterdam Paradiso Sold out

Dvorák’s finest

photo: Peter Lodder
09-03-2018 t/m 25-04-2018

The two most beautiful pieces by Antonín Dvořák? Exactly! The Serenade for wind instrument players and the Cello Concert, played time and time again. For.

Read more