The Fairy Queen

17-01-2018 t/m 31-01-2018

Together with the famous Brazilian theatre producer and puppeteer Duda Paiva, the NBE will be retelling Purcell’s Shakespeare-inspired theme ‘Fairy Queen’. Duda Paiva creates his own, absurd, comical, sometimes sinister universe; the NBE plays Purcell’s unfathomably beautiful music. It is a show about real and fake love, about passion and bleakness, worship and appropriate distance.

‘The light-footed dance, the naked foam bodies, the exaggerated mimicry and the sparse dialogue: together, they make up surrealist images with poetic touches. Elusive, funny and painful’ De Volkskrant

when to see it
  • Wed 17 Jan 2018 Amsterdam Podium Mozaiek Sold out
  • Thu 18 Jan 2018 Tilburg Theaters Tilburg Tickets
  • Fri 19 Jan 2018 Arnhem Musis Tickets
  • Sat 20 Jan 2018 Haarlem Stadsschouwburg Sold out
  • Sun 21 Jan 2018 Utrecht TivoliVredenburg Sold out
  • Tue 23 Jan 2018 Helmond Speelhuis Tickets
  • Thu 25 Jan 2018 Amsterdam Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Sold out
  • Fri 26 Jan 2018 Dordrecht Energiehuis Last tickets Tickets
  • Sat 27 Jan 2018 Den Haag Zuiderstrandtheater Tickets
  • Sun 28 Jan 2018 Drachten De Lawei Last tickets Tickets
  • Wed 31 Jan 2018 Amersfoort Flint Tickets